Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

The Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award is presented annually to young pharmacists, across the United States. This award recognizes individual excellence and outstanding contribution to pharmacy associations and communities. Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company proudly sponsors this award, while each state pharmacy association selects the recipient for each year.  The criteria to be selected for this award is as follows:

  • Obtained a Degree in Pharmacy within the last ten years  (2010 graduation date or later)
  • Must be a licensed Pharmacist within the state selected and be in good standing to practice
  • Must be a current member of the state association with active participation
  • Must participate in national pharmacy associations, professional programs, and/or community service

2020 Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award Recipients

  • Montana Pharmacy Association - Sonja Clauson, Pharm.D.
  • Alaska Pharmacists Association - Michelle Locke, PharmD
  • Colorado Pharmacists Society - Kelsey E. McNeil, PharmD, BCACP
  • Maryland Pharmacists Association - Ashlee Mattingly, PharmD, BCPS
  • Mississippi Pharmacists Association - Brian E. Hubbard, Pharm.D., MBA
  • Tennessee Pharmacists Association - Chelsea P. Renfro, PharmD
  • Florida Pharmacy Association - Jeffry Consaul, PharmD
  • Texas Pharmacy Association - Jessica Wooster, PharmD, BCACP
  • Louisiana Pharmacists Association - Britney Dyer Hill, PharmD, MBA
  • Virginia Pharmacists Association - Margaret Landis, PharmD