Community Pharmacy Scholarship

Applications accepted from October 1 to December 1, 2018.

The Pharmacists Mutual Community Pharmacy Scholarship is a scholarship program sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual.

Recipients selected for The Pharmacists Mutual Community Pharmacy Scholarship will be awarded $2,500 each, up to $50,000 in scholarships may be awarded. This program acknowledges students interested in serving in an independent or small chain, community pharmacy, or in an underserved geographic area. Student pharmacists must complete the scholarship application and essay by the scholarship deadline to be considered for the Pharmacists Mutual Community Scholarship.

Eligibility Requirements:
To be eligible to apply for the 2019-2020 Pharmacists Mutual Community Pharmacy Scholarship students must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a current P2 or P3  pharmacy student that will be a P3 or P4 pharmacy student in the 2019-2020 academic year
  • Eligible students must plan to practice in the following:
    • an independent or small chain community pharmacy, or
    • an underserved geographic or cultural community, preferably in an independent or small chain community pharmacy

How to Apply:
Interested students must submit an electronic application, college transcript, letter of recommendation from a faculty member or advisor, and an essay describing their interest in practicing in an independent or small chain community setting, or in an underserved community.  Their essay should describe steps they have taken to prepare themselves for their chosen practice setting. The application window will open in October 2018.

2018 Scholarship Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 Pharmacists Mutual Community Pharmacy Scholarship recipients for the 2018 – 2019 scholarship awards.

Each student has received a $2,500 Scholarship.

Alexandria Gochenauer | University of Mississippi (MS)
Andrew Prince | Auburn University (AL)
Becky Rosdahl | University of Minnesota (MN)
Breanna Locke | Samford University (AL)
Christian Farrell | South Dakota State University (SD)
Courtney Knight | Mercer University (GA)
Dana Jutte | University of Cincinnati (OH)
Erin Hoevelmann | University of Mississippi (MS)
Harneet Kaur | California Health Sciences University (CA)
Heather Dorich | University of Rhode Island (RI)
Jonathan Gullett | The Ohio State University (OH)
Katelyn Keresey | Husson University (ME)
Noemi Wood | University of Cincinnati (OH)
Olga Blyshchyk | Pacific University (OR)
Omar Fuentes | University of Texas at Austin (TX)
Riley Holmes | University of Colorado Denver (CO)
Sophia Cothrel | University of Pittsburgh (PA)
Tory Knebel | Washington State University (WA)
Winona-Rebekah Maratita | Pacific University Oregon (OR)
Xinyan (Shannon) Ye | University of Pittsburgh (PA)

Find An Agent